Somalia: airport fees and taxes
This is the country index for Somalia: 1 airport and 4 passenger charges currently tracked. The airport pages contain the payment instructions, source links and dated change logs.
Tracked but not payable now: 1 suspended and 0 proposed charge. These are shown for planning.
Airports covered
How charges are paid
Payment methods differ by charge. Across the records for Somalia, the published methods include:
- Not stated in the AIP
- Not stated
Charge comparison
Aden Adde International Airport (MGQ)
The Somalia AIP, valid from 10 July 2025, lists the passenger service charges at Aden Adde International Airport. Adults departing on an international flight with an international airline pay US$55, children US$30. International departures in the AIP category marked others pay US$70. Domestic departures pay US$7. The AIP names Favori as the airport operator. In March 2024 the prime minister ordered a separate US$9 fee on departing passengers to be dropped.
| Charge | Amount | Who pays | How paid | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Passenger service charge, international departure, international airlines | US$55 adult, US$30 child | Passengers departing on international flights with international airlines | Not stated in the AIP | In force |
| Passenger service charge, international departure, others | US$70 | International departures in the AIP category marked others | Not stated in the AIP | In force |
| Passenger service charge, domestic departure | US$7 | Passengers departing on domestic flights | Not stated in the AIP | In force |
| Traveller information processing fee | US$9 | Departing passengers | Not stated | Suspended |
Last checked 19 October 2026. Open the complete airport record, payment guidance and sources.